Page 2 - February 2018
P. 2

SMALL  PRINTER
       SMALL PRINTER ISSUE NO. 638 FEBRUARY 2018        The Monthly Magazine of the British Printing Society  ISSN 0037 7236 FEBRUARY 2018 VOL.54 NO.2
       Published by the British Printing Society, founded in 1944 by William Brace
       IN THIS MONTH’S ISSUE

       Quarto Days - member Barbara Morton’s print project.
       How hard is hard? - part two of Bob Richardson’s
       exploration of the subject of type metal’s composition.

                                                               BPS stalwart
          Executive Officers                 N0n-Executive Officers
                                                               Chris Brinson
          President Jean Watson              Editor Tim Vernon The Sad loss of a valued Society member and friend to many
          19 Hillbrow Road, Bournemouth, BH6 5NT  28 Cottage Gardens, Great Billing, Northampton
                                                     How hard is hard? - the second part of Bob Richardson’s
                                                     fascinating exploration of the subject of type metal’s composition
          t 01202 429642 e president@bpsnet.org.uk  NN3 9YW
          Vice President Paul Hatcher        e editor@bpsnet.org.uk
          256 Kingfisher Drive, Woodley Reading, RG5 3LH  SP Design Mike Edwards
          t 01189 666124 e vicepresident@bpsnet.org.uk  t 01733 562867 e spdesign@bpsnet.org.uk
          Secretary Peter Salisbury          Membership Chris Green
          4 Doran Drive, Redhill, RH1 6AX    Noddyshall, Rockshaw Road, Merstham
          t 01737 761861 e secretary@bpsnet.org.uk  Redhill RH1 3DB
          Treasurer Robin Munday             t 01737 644145 e membership@bpsnet.org.uk
          Printer’s Patch, Dyke Hill, South Chard TA20 2PY  Mailer Tony Jewell
          t 01460 220819 e treasurer@bpsnet.org.uk  51 Lynton Road South, Gravesend, DA11 7NE
          Councillor Libby Green             t 01474 748532 e mailer@bpsnet.org.uk
          t 01737 644145 e L.G.councillor@bpsnet.org.uk  Sales Terry Shapland
          Councillor Roderic Findlay         Acorn Cottage, 28 Oak Street, Feltwell
          t 01308 423720 e R.F.councillor@bpsnet.org.uk  Thetford IP26 4DD
          Councillor  Ron Watson             e sales@bpsnet.org.uk
          t 01202 429642 e R.W.councillor@bpsnet.org.uk  Advertising Ron Watson
          PG Councillor  Win Armand Smith    19 Hillbrow Road, Bournemouth BH6 5NT
          t 01258 830628 e pgcouncillor@bpsnet.org.uk  t 01202 429642 e adverts@bpsnet.org.uk
                                             Web Master Ron Rookes
                                             t 01245 611484 e webmaster@bpsnet.org.uk
                                             Enquiries John Easson
          Copy Deadline Copy must reach the Editor by   t 01828 628001 e enquiries@bpsnet.org.uk
          6.00pm on the 13th of the previous month.
          Bundle Items Members’ non commercial Bundle   Librarian Libby Green
          Items are inserted free of charge. 320 copies should   t 01737 644145 e library@bpsnet.org.uk
          be sent to the Mailer by the 25th of the previous   PG Chairman Rachel Marsh
          month. Maximum size A5 or folded to same.  t 01409 281326 e pgchair@bpsnet.org.uk
                                             PG Mailer Jean Watson
          www.bpsnet.org.uk                  t 01202 429642 e pgmailer@bpsnet.org.uk


       Views expressed by individual authors are not necessarily the views of the Society. All advertisements are
       accepted in good faith, the Society cannot take responsibility regarding the condition of the goods sold from
       the advertisements nor can it vouch for the accuracy of any statements in any advertisement.
       26
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7